Julia Cammack

Julia joins Gausnell, O’Keefe & Thomas with nearly two years of experience in insurance defense work. Since beginning her defense practice, Julia has gained experience in a wide variety of civil litigation matters, ranging from motor vehicle accidents and premises liability cases to civil rights and products liability matters. Prior to joining the defense bar, Julia worked for two years at a small plaintiffs’ firm in Clayton, Missouri, where she assisted on a variety of personal injury matters, particularly in the areas of motor vehicle accidents and premises liability. Given her experience on the plaintiff’s side of civil litigation, Julia brings a unique perspective and background to insurance defense work.

Julia is a 2015 graduate of Washington University School of Law, where she served as an Executive Notes Editor for the Washington University Global Studies Law Review. She received her undergraduate degree in Spanish from Vanderbilt University in 2010. Julia was admitted to the Missouri Bar in 2015 and the Illinois Bar in 2016.

Publications and Seminars
  • More Doctors, More Problems: Exploring Brazil’s Mais Medicos Program and the Legal Challenges It Has Provoked, 14 Wash. U. Global Stud. L. Rev. 499 (2015)
  • Spanish
Associations & Organizations
  • Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis
  • Women Lawyers’ Association of Greater St. Louis
  • Washington University School of Law
    • J.D., 2015
  • Vanderbilt University
    • B.A. (Major in Spanish, Minor in Latin American Studies), 2010
  • Missouri
  • Illinois
  • U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Missouri
  • U.S. District Court, Southern District of Illinois
  • U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit
Awards & Honors
  • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Mediation Theory & Practice
  • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Legal Practice I
  • Mary Collier Hitchcock Prize (Global Studies Law Review)
  • Gausnell, O’Keefe & Thomas, LLC (2019-present)
  • Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C. (2017-2019)
  • Goldblatt Singer, P.C. (2015-2017)